West Side UMC
Saturday, April 20, 2019
WHERE THE SPIRIT IS ALIVE
WELCOME TO HOPATCONG WEST SIDE
                                                                                                                                                                                        
 
 
WEST SIDE, WHERE THE SPIRIT IS ALIVE! 
WORSHIP SERVICE SUNDAY  10:00 AM
coffee hour after worship service, followed by the Revival Group meeting  
 
Palm Sunday 14 April 11:30 food boxing for Easter
19 April Good Friday service at 7 PM
Easter Early Morning Worship at Lake Shawnee 6:30 AM
Easter Sunday worship service 10 AM;
egg hunt for the children. bring them to church
27 April Sat. Bible seminar 10 AM "Book of Numbers"
Garage sale 4 May Saturday (bring your items to donate
for the sale to the church the week before)
Block Party at State Park Sat 11 May
25 May Sat Bible Seminar 10 AM "Deuteronomy"
Hunger Walk, Lake Hopatcong Association of Churches Sun. 9 June 2:30
Movie Night Friday 7 PM 14 June
Father's Day Sun. 16 June
Hopatcong Day at Modick Park Sat. 13 July
Sunday Ecumenical Worship at Maxim Glen 14 July 10 AM
27 July Sat Bible seminar 10 AM "Judges"
125th Church Anniversary Sunday 4 Aug.
Chicken BBQ: Sat. 24 Aug. serving 5 to 7 PM 
 
 
MORNING PRAYER SESSION 7-8 AM Mon-Sat
 
Bible Study  each Wed. 7 PM
 
Church Facebook site  www.facebook.com/groups/westsideumc/ 
  Thrift Shop open in the former garage;  
Open Tues. 10 AM to 1 PM; Thur 6-8 PM; Sat. 9 - noon;
bring donations to the Thrift Shop, NOT to the church 
 
Food Pantry, STP, Save The People
Mon., & Thur. 9:30 - 12:30 and Wed. 10 to 12 & 5 to 7  
 
Together we can With Jesus we can do all things
 
 "Open Minds, Open Hearts and Open Doors"
Let's rethink church 
 
West Side United Methodist Church,
 
16 Maxim Drive,Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Telephone   973 398 0846